Rookie Post

Here’s the deal… I am 30 and my life is flying by. I want to remember the little things and I want to share it with everyone. So here we go.

I should let you know a few things about me.

1. I’m obsessed with food.
2. I’m obsessed with my dog, Skyd.
3. I’m arguably the luckiest girl in the world.

Oh… also, I like lists.

I have an amazing group of friends by my side (referred to here on out as DHD’s) and I couldn’t have chosen a better family if I had that choice. Are we perfect? Expletive NO! And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

For example, my dog is a shih-tzu. He’s supposed to be 10-15 lbs. How much does mine weigh? 24. Twenty-four lovable, cuddle-able, awesome pounds of loyal, supportive “I’m so excited I could pee” excited when I come home best friend. He rarely barks. When he does, he means business. He can hold his pee longer than I will admit. And when I cry, he won’t leave my side. I wouldn’t change a thing about him. Ok. I lie… I wouldn’t mind if he wouldn’t try to eat his poop. That is difficult to comprehend.

My obsession with food has come over time. I get excited to go to the grocery store. In fact I go to more grocery stores than any person should. And a large part of the reason I am in love with my boyfriend, Eric, is because he is willing to try crazy things with me AND puts up with my obsession. I do understand that my hobby is beneficial to him. He, in turn, knows me well enough to know that he can buy me blender for our anniversary and I will not be upset in any way. (He didn’t, he took me to Florida, just to be clear) But… for Christmas I did get the pasta attachment for my KitchenAid mixer, which… for the record… is my favorite kitchen appliance.

Finally, I’m certain you heard “Clutching My Coffee” and thought “what the…” For starters, it is a lyric in my very favorite song from my very favorite artist. (P!nk’s Glitter In the Air). Also, I’ll admit, I love my coffee in the a.m. I am not happy if my morning does not consist a hot cup of joe. Preferably over-looking a lake, ocean or on a patio, however,  typically, it’s in front of my computer at work as I check my few daily sites. (woot, foodgawker, gmail and of course… facebook.)  But most importantly, I imagine some of you, out there, reading this, with a cup of coffee in hand… hopefully excited about life and what lies ahead.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mandy says:

    I love my sister and can say her cooking is excellent. we have different tastes in food and mine is more down home- meat and potato cooking! I am totally buying you Julie and Julia or whatever the movie is. I can’t wait to try some of your new creations!!

Leave a Reply

