Tailgate? Super Bowl? Camping?

I live in Wisconsin and we live to tailgate. Brewers. Badgers. Packers. Beer. Food. Friends. It’s a good time, all the time.  Three years ago I made this dish and it’s been a request ever since.

I love this dip because it is one of the least high-maintenance dishes I make, the prep time is under 10 minutes and I am still finding ways to heat it. Also, if there are left overs, it’s not bad cold. One suggestions I do have: Use cheap foil containers.  It makes clean up easy (and by easy I mean, non-existent) and you don’t have to worry about forgetting a favorite baking dish.

Buffalo Dip

Ingredients:

1 1lb package ground chicken

1 8oz package of cream cheese

1 1/2 cups sharp cheddar cheese

1/2 cup high quality blue cheese dressing (I use a refrigerated brand)

1/2 bottle buffalo wing sauce

Directions

1. Brown the ground chicken and drain. Allow to cool.

2. Mix the browned chicken with the remaining ingredients until combined.  (At this point you may refrigerate until ready to bake. I have even frozen it!)

3. Bake uncovered at 35o degrees farenheit  for 30 minutes.  (I’ve heated it on a grill and in a campfire before. On the grill, cover with tin foil and stir occasionally to prevent burning. I typically guesstimate the timing by making sure it’s heated through.)

4. Serve with crackers, tortilla chips, toast points… whatever you’d like. I prefer bagel chips.

Yup… that’s it.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

