I am sooooo Team Jacob

Yeah, you read that right. This girl is Team Jacob.

All. The. Way.

Why?

1. To be honest, I often find myself rooting for the underdog.

2.  He is sarcastic, protective, mechanically inclined, perceptive, genuine, easy going and loyal to a fault. (All necessary for this girl.)

3. “Why didn’t I just walk away? Oh right, because I’m and idiot.” Angels started singing when I realized he was going to narrate a large portion of Breaking Dawn.

4. He’s hot. Literally and figuratively.

5. At Thanksgiving one year, I confessed that I wanted to lick him. Not exactly recommended Thanksgiving day conversation, regardless of  how thankful I am for his existence.

6. His rock hard abs. (I’ve considered stealing the very few shirts he owns.)

7. Aaaannndddd…. I can eat all the roasted garlic I want.

If you’ve never had it, the roasting cuts out that sharp, spicy garlic flavor you typically taste in your food for the rest of the night. It’s smooth and almost sweet. In the last month, I put it in risotto, quiche, pasta, dips and pasta dishes. It can be added to just about everything.

I’d probably even try it in a dessert.

Especially if dessert = Jacob. I love crushes on fictional characters.

Roasted Garlic

Ingredients:

1 head of garlic

1 tsp olive oil

pinch of salt

Directions:

Heat oven to 400 degrees.

Cut the top quarter of the garlic off, exposing the individual cloves. Wrap loosely in aluminium foil, but do not enclose.  Drizzle approximately 1 tsp of olive oil into the exposed garlic. Add a pinch of salt.

Close the aluminum foil and place on a baking sheet in the oven for about 40 minutes.

Allow to cool before handling.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    TEAM JACOB FOREVER! Plus, I loves me some roasted garlic. Or just plain garlic. Garlic and bread. They should get married. 🙂

    1. Marnie says:

      I couldn’t agree more.

  2. Adrienne says:

    Mmm…Jacob AND roasted garlic…2 of my favorite things.

    Hey…have you ever roasted garlic, then refrigerated it to use it later? Can you do that??? I made too much the other day, and I didn’t know if I could, and how long it would be good for…

    1. Marnie says:

      Hi Adrienne! I rarley have left over, but from the brief search I did, you can store the additional garlic in an airtight container in the fridge for up to a week.
      If I find myself using some after it’s been in the fridge a few days, I’ll let you know if the flavor has been compromised at all.

  3. Yes please.
    (To the garlic. I’ve never seen/read Twilight!)

    1. Marnie says:

      I will bring you all the books when we visit. 🙂 And consume delicious cheese and wine!

Leave a Reply

