Stuffed Zucchini

on

You could make peanut butter and pickle sandwiches if you want.

Put olives in  your chocolate cake.

Nutella on pesto.

Sun dried tomatoes and chickpeas to your artichoke dip. Inside zucchini.

I have had a lot of time to think today. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of a little baby girl.  (I told you my friends are procreating at a rate I cannot keep up with.) I caught up on Project Runway. Further damaged my brain with reruns of Jersey Shore. Slowly made my way through the largest grocery store in town. I prepped all my food for this week. Cleaned up my massive mess. And now I can add blogging to the list.

I felt like I was adding everything but my kitchen sink to make good of this delectable vegetable. And I kind of did.

Artichoke, sun-dried tomato, chickpeas, Parmesan and green onion to be exact.

Did I mention I am checking my phone like a teenage girl after a boy says he’ll call?

I may have even tried texting myself.

Stuffed Zucchini

Ingredients:

1 large zucchini, halved with seeds scooped out

1/4 cup artichoke hearts, chopped

1/4 cup sun dried tomato, chopped (I use the dry kind)

1/3 cup drained chickpeas

1/4 cup mayonnaise

3 tbsp sour cream

1/4 cup grated Parmesan (I recommend SarVecchio Parmesan.)

2 tbsp green onion

1 tsp garlic salt

tortilla chips

Directions:

  1. Fill a large saute pan with water. Add the  zucchini and boil for 10 minutes.
  2. Preheat your oven to 350°
  3. Mix the rest of the ingredients in a bowl.
  4. Remove the zucchini and pat dry with a towel. Stuff with the artichoke mixture and bake at 350° for 30 minutes.
  5. I topped with toasted pine nuts but think a few crushed tortilla chips would give it the crunch it needs.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I was sucked in by the first sentence.

    Did you know peanut butter & pickle sandwiches are amazing?!?!

    I’m not kidding…

    Presliced pickles. And bread must be toasted.

    Also? Well done on your blog. I’m hungry every time I leave it. 🙂

  2. Marnie says:

    Thanks so much Chrissy! I wish I had more time to tend to this… I could talk about every meal I eat!

  3. Jackie says:

    Hey missy! I like the first photo. Makes me want to eat eat eat.

Leave a Reply

