Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this, but I live in Wisconsin.

You would have to stay inside, leave the television off and dodge all social media to avoid the attention that a Packer game day brings to the whole state. Everyone, I mean EVERYONE, is a fan.

Yes. This even includes me. While I can’t say I know much about the game, I definitely look forward to the beer, chili, buffalo dip, beer, friends, Packer paraphernalia and beer that come along with the prized sport.

Today, I decided to stick with simple and utilize the enormous container of peanut butter I have occupying some serious space in my pantry. Plus, a dear friend is expecting and said that they sounded like “perfection”. Sigh. I love my friends.

Without further adieu…

Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

Ingredients:

1 cup corn syrup

1 cup sugar

1 cup peanut butter

6 cups rice krispies

1 bag chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. In a pot, slowly simmer the corn syrup and sugar until well combined.
  2. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter.
  3. Mix in rice krispies.
  4. Melt the chocolate chips and top.
Easy. Peasy. Enjoy the game.
Leave a Reply

